Hatteras Nightlife & Events

It is true that Hatteras Island is more isolated than other areas on the Outer Banks -- that's why most of us love it, right?! But don’t count on twiddling your thumbs, wondering what to do every night. Hatteras nightlife offers a selection of activities throughout the summer and year, many geared, of course, to enjoying the great outdoors. Have you ever been on a bioluminescent kayak tour? When's the last time you went with a group to stargaze or sat under the night sky listening to great music with your sweetie? Hatteras nightlife offers these types of experiences. For another form of Hatteras nightlife, head to Bingo every Wednesday night in Buxton. (You know you get excited when you just need one more square to be able to loudly exclaim that you're the winner!) And then there's the type of Hatteras events after the sun goes down that involve friends, drinks and tons of fun. 

When you aren’t yelling out “Bingo!” you can check out other Hatteras events here. All of these activities are great to do with your family or even solo – it’s entirely up to you. Check out the listing below to see when and where you can partake in Hatteras nightlife. 

E.g., 07/23/2017
E.g., 07/23/2017
Rodanthe
Tuesday, July 25 - 6:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, July 26 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, August 2 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, August 9 - 7:00 pm
Nags Head
Wednesday, August 16 -
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, August 16 - 7:00 pm
Nags Head
Thursday, August 17 -
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, August 23 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, August 30 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, September 6 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, September 13 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, September 20 - 7:00 pm
Manteo
Wednesday, September 27 -
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, September 27 - 7:00 pm
Manteo
Wednesday, October 4 -
6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, October 4 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, October 11 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, October 18 - 7:00 pm
Buxton
Wednesday, November 15 - 7:00 pm
Nags Head
Saturday, November 25 -
4:00 pm to 6:00 pm