Hatteras Nightlife & Events

It is true that Hatteras Island is more isolated than other areas on the Outer Banks -- that's why most of us love it, right?! But don’t count on twiddling your thumbs, wondering what to do every night. Hatteras nightlife offers a selection of activities throughout the summer and year, many geared, of course, to enjoying the great outdoors. Have you ever been on a bioluminescent kayak tour? When's the last time you went with a group to stargaze or sat under the night sky listening to great music with your sweetie? Hatteras nightlife offers these types of experiences. For another form of Hatteras nightlife, head to Bingo every Wednesday night in Buxton. (You know you get excited when you just need one more square to be able to loudly exclaim that you're the winner!) And then there's the type of Hatteras events after the sun goes down that involve friends, drinks and tons of fun. 

When you aren’t yelling out “Bingo!” you can check out other Hatteras events here. All of these activities are great to do with your family or even solo – it’s entirely up to you. Check out the listing below to see when and where you can partake in Hatteras nightlife. 

E.g., 06/01/2016
E.g., 06/01/2016

Event Date: Friday, May 6, 2016

Hatteras
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 5:30pm to Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 11:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Friday, May 13, 2016

Nags Head
Friday, May 13, 2016 -
8:00am to 9:00pm

Event Date: Saturday, May 14, 2016

Nags Head
Saturday, May 14, 2016 -
8:00am to 9:00pm

Event Date: Sunday, May 15, 2016

Nags Head
Sunday, May 15, 2016 -
8:00am to 9:00pm

Event Date: Monday, May 16, 2016

Nags Head
Monday, May 16, 2016 -
8:00am to 9:00pm

Event Date: Thursday, May 19, 2016

Nags Head
Thursday, May 19, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Thursday, June 30, 2016

Avon
Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 5:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Thursday, July 7, 2016

Avon
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 5:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Thursday, July 14, 2016

Avon
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 5:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Thursday, July 21, 2016

Avon
Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 5:00pm