Hatteras Nightlife & Events

It is true that Hatteras Island is more isolated than other areas on the Outer Banks -- that's why most of us love it, right?! But don’t count on twiddling your thumbs, wondering what to do every night. Hatteras nightlife offers a selection of activities throughout the summer and year, many geared, of course, to enjoying the great outdoors. Have you ever been on a bioluminescent kayak tour? When's the last time you went with a group to stargaze or sat under the night sky listening to great music with your sweetie? Hatteras nightlife offers these types of experiences. For another form of Hatteras nightlife, head to Bingo every Wednesday night in Buxton. (You know you get excited when you just need one more square to be able to loudly exclaim that you're the winner!) And then there's the type of Hatteras events after the sun goes down that involve friends, drinks and tons of fun. 

When you aren’t yelling out “Bingo!” you can check out other Hatteras events here. All of these activities are great to do with your family or even solo – it’s entirely up to you. Check out the listing below to see when and where you can partake in Hatteras nightlife. 

E.g., 08/28/2016
E.g., 08/28/2016

Event Date: Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Rodanthe
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Rodanthe
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Buxton
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Thursday, October 6, 2016

Hatteras
Thursday, October 6, 2016 -
1:00pm to 10:00pm

Event Date: Friday, October 7, 2016

Hatteras
Friday, October 7, 2016 -
1:00pm to 10:00pm

Event Date: Saturday, October 8, 2016

Hatteras
Saturday, October 8, 2016 -
1:00pm to 10:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Thursday, November 10, 2016

Hatteras
Thursday, November 10, 2016 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Saturday, November 26, 2016

Nags Head
Saturday, November 26, 2016 -
3:00pm to 6:00pm

Event Date: Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Buxton
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event Date: Friday, February 24, 2017

Hatteras
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 5:30pm

Event Date: Saturday, February 25, 2017

Hatteras
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 5:30pm